skip to main content

E-mail Us

Please e-mail us using this form, or you can use this e-mail address: hrstaff@highline.edu to send e-mail using your own e-mail program.

Your Name:

Your E-mail:

Subject:

Message:

Leave this empty!!! If you see it


Note: All fields on this form are required.

Highline Community College Human Resources Payroll and Benefits

Holiday Schedule 2017

 

New Year's Day Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Veterans' Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
Personal Holiday One day per calendar year (Faculty is one per academic year)
Personal Leave Day WPEA Members Only: Three personal leave days each fiscal year*

          

Early Closures: The College closes at 4 p.m. on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve with the exception of services required for the operation of evening classes, security and maintenance.

*Represented Classified Employees:  Each represented classified employee who has been continuously employed by the College for more than four months shall be entitled to select one Personal Holiday per calendar year in accordance with WAC 357-31-055 and WPEA Collective Bargaining Agreement.  Each represented classified employee who has been continuously employed by the College for more than four months shall be entitled to select three Personal Leave Days each fiscal year during the life of the Agreement, in accordance with the WPEA Collective Bargaining Agreement 2015 -2017. 

Cyclic Year Employees: Cyclic year employees scheduled to work less than full monthly schedules qualify for holiday pay only when they are in pay status on their last regularly scheduled working day preceding the holiday in that month.